Classes & Events News Feedback Donate

About the Faculty

The OB/GYN Residency Program relies on the talent and skill of 60 general obstetrics and gynecology faculty at Morristown Medical Center and 40 at Overlook Medical Center.  Experts in the four subspecialties – Maternal-Fetal Medicine, Gynecologic Oncology, Female Pelvic Medicine and Reconstructive Surgery, and Reproductive Endocrinology and Infertility – also contribute to the residency program.

The residency program's dynamic teaching faculty performs a full range of gynecologic procedures, including laparoscopic hysterectomies and laparoscopic assisted supracervical hysterectomy procedures. Our clinical program provides ample opportunities for residents to engage in the full range of gynecology. In addition, our labor and delivery practice is broad enough to allow residents to master management of complicated obstetrical patients. Subspecialists interact directly with the residents in all areas.

Resident Faculty Directors

Associate Residency Director – Morristown Medical Center
Judy Banks, MD

Gynecologic Oncology Associate Residency Director – Overlook Medical Center
Nana Tchabo, MD

Maternal-Fetal Medicine Director and Director of Research
Carlos Benito, MD

Residency Faculty

Gynecologic Oncology

Daniel Tobias, MD
Paul Heller, MD
Nana Tchabo, MD
Allison Wagreich, MD

Morristown Medical Center Hospitalists

Cory Bosin, MD
Ranjana Arora, MD
Clyde Jacobs, MD
Yodit Keflemariam, MD
Elizabeth Lucarelli, MD
Rebecca Metz, MD
Didi Salloum, MD

General OB/GYN

Joseph Ramieri, MD
Einat Manor, MD
Elynne Margulis, MD
Judy Banks, MD
Nina Reynolds, MD
Regina Kaplan, MD

Reproductive Endocrinology & Infertility

Richard Scott, MD
Paul Bergh, MD
Michael Drews, MD
Eric Forman, MD
Jamie Morris, MD

Female Pelvic Medicine & Reconstructive Surgery

Charbel Salamon, MD
Vaneesha Vallabh-Patel, MD (fellow)
Christopher Iwanoff, MD (fellow)
Sarah Huber, MD (fellow)

Overlook Medical Center Hospitalists

Elynne Margulis, MD
Regina Kaplan, MD
Maryann Khoudary, MD
Nina Reynolds, MD
Fred Silverberg, MD
Robert Steer, MD