Wait times represent the average estimated length of time from registration to being assigned a "first provider" (a doctor, nurse practitioner or physician assistant). Times displayed for Atlantic Health Systems are:

  • Reported as an average of wait times for the previous 2 hours of patients that have presented to the emergency department and have been seen by a provider
  • Refreshed at least every 15 minutes

Many circumstances can affect wait times - for example, patients arriving by ambulance or with life-threatening injuries or illnesses. Patients with severe conditions will be seen before those with less-serious problems or ailments. These times are provided for informational purposes only and cannot be guaranteed upon arrival.

Location Emergency Wait

Last Updated: Aug. 28, 2017 10:36 am

Emergency? Call 911!

Classes & Events eNews Feedback

Contact Chilton Foundation

Joan Beloff
Chief Development Officer
Joan.Beloff@atlantichealth.org

Patty Dunn 
Data Analyst
Patricia.Dunn@atlantichealth.org

Mary Ellen Loranger 
Director of Development
Maryellen.loranger@atlantichealth.org

Taylor Worthington
Manager, Special Events and Donor Relations
Taylor.Worthington@atlantichealth.org

Kim Walsh 
Coordinator, Special Projects
Kimberly.Walsh@atlantichealth.org 

Lisa VanVliet
Special Events Assistant
Lisa.VanVliet@atlantichealth.org

Mailing Address

242 West Parkway 
Pompton Plains, NJ 07444 
973-831-5165
chilton.foundation@atlantichealth.org